RaeLynn Details New 'Baytown' EP

RaeLynn Details New 'Baytown' EP

RaeLynn Details New 'Baytown' EP

New music is on the way from RaeLynn! The country singer announced her new EP, Baytown, named after her hometown in Texas, is officially due out on August 14.

The new project marks RaeLynn's first EP release on Round Here Records, a record label started by Florida Georgia Line's Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley. She was signed to the label in November 2019 and since then has released several singles including "Bra Off" and "Keep Up."

"Baytown, Texas.⁣⁣ Where I was raised. ⁣⁣Where I found Jesus.⁣⁣ Where I had my first kiss.⁣⁣ Where I got my Ford truck.⁣⁣ Where I learned how to sing. ⁣⁣Where I learned how to write. ⁣⁣But the best of all, where I found my love for COUNTRY MUSIC," RaeLynn wrote on Instagram announcing her EP. "This city is imprinted into my heart and has given me so much inspiration for my sound and who I am today. If you know me, you know I love where I’m from."

RaeLynn gave fans a glimpse at what's to come with the release of a new song, "Me About Me" on Friday (July 3). The song, co-written by RaeLynn alongside Bob DiPiero and Jeff Garrison, is all about realizing a relationship might not be what it seems.

In the song, she sings about all the things her partner should know about her but doesn't, ultimately realizing the relationship is one-sided and should come to an end. The emotional track was inspired by a conversation with a close friend.

"We were talking about past relationships, and I told her about a situation with an ex where I knew everything about him, but he never asked me about me," RaeLynn said in a statement. "It made me realize that I wasn’t alone, a lot of people have probably had the experience of a relationship being one-sided like that."

Take a listen to RaeLynn's latest single, "Me About Me" and see the track listing for her forthcoming EP below.

RaeLynn's Baytown track list:

1. "Keep Up" (Racheal Lynn Davis, Corey Crowder, Tyler Hubbard, Steven Lee Olsen)

2. "Still Smokin'" (Racheal Lynn Davis, Corey Crowder, J.R. Rotem)

3. "Fake Girl Town" (Racheal Lynn Davis, Cameron Montgomery, Daniel Ross, James McNair)

4. "Judgin' To Jesus" (Racheal Lynn Davis, Brett James, Ferras Alqaisi, TJ Routon)

5. "Me About Me" (Racheal Lynn Davis, Bob DiPiero, Jeff Garrison)

6. "Bra Off" (Racheal Lynn Davis, Josh Kerr, Emily Weisband)

Photo: Getty Images